ERAS Management Committee

Like any organisation there are finances to process, paperwork to fill out and basic decisions to be made. Here at ERAS we elect a Committee to undertake the basic administrative roles of the organisation.

At the AGM held in April 2022 the following ERAS members were elected to form the Committee for the next year.  

Committee Officers

  • Peter Halkon - Chair
  • Fiona Wilson - Vice Chair
  • Richard Coates - Secretary/Programme Secretary*
  • Dave Evans - Editor**
  • Colin Parr - Treasurer/Membership Secretary
  • Position Vacant - Website and Marketing Officer
  • Nathan Berry - Field Studies Officer
  • John Deverell - Archives Officer

Ordinary Committee Members

  • Valerie Fairhurst
  • Matthew Reeves
  • Emma Samuel*
  • Graham Myers
  • Stuart Leadley
  • Kate Dennett - Newsletter Editor

* For personal reasons two members of the Committee have since resigned; Richard Coates and Emma Samuel.  Subsequently Peter Halkon has taken on the additional role as Programme Secretary, and John Deverell has taken the additional role as Secretary Pro-Tem.

** For personal reasons Dave Evans has had to stand down from his role as Editor.  Matthew Reeves has taken on the role as Editor Pro-Tem.

Two members, Matthew Walker and Alison Spencer, have been co-opted as Ordinary Committee Members.